Whether or not your treatment is covered by insurance, we strive to offer the highest quality of care while keeping our fees affordable for everyone.
Tracy & Keim Chiropractic doctors are not Preferred providers, nor contracted with any insurance companies. All of our providers are designated as out of network. Prior to treatment in our clinic we can help you determine benefits and coverage by contacting your insurance and requesting a benefit quote. Sometimes your benefit is quite similar when seeing an out of network provider and sometimes it is very different. Keep in mind that quotes received are not a guarantee of payment by the insurance companies. If you have a high deductible plan or no chiropractic coverage, and choose to pay at time of service, we offer competive rates as well as bookkeeping discounts on most services. These discounts are offered in lieu of billing insurance companies when you are paying at the time of service. If you choose to self bill and your insurance company allows you to do so, we can provide you with a statement to submit to them.
In the event of a motor vehichle accident there is usually no out of pocket expense for those involved. All auto insurance covers chiropractic care under the personal injury protection coverage in the state of Oregon. The injured party does not need a referral from their M.D. or insurance company to see a chiropractic physician. Chiropractic adjustments, advanced treatment of muscle injury with ART or Trigenics, therapeutic massage, and physiotherapy are usually all covered procedures.
In the event of injuries sustained on the job there is usually no out of pocket expense for those with open claims. If you have chosen one of our doctors as your attending physician, Worker’s Compensation Insurance covers chiropractic care for 18 visits and/or 60 days, and our clinic does accept patients with open workers compensation claims once we have completed contact with your adjuster. We also accept patients with new on the job injuries and can assist with the paperwork and claim process. Chiropractic physicians have the authority to authorize time loss during the first 30 days after treatment begins. Oregon law provides choice for the injured worker and it is a violation of Oregon law for an employer or insurance company to tell an injured worker they must go to the company doctor or clinic. Acceptance of a claim does not depend on the company doctor being involved. Because therapeutic massage and physiotherapy are often adjunctive therapies to the chiropractic adjustment and treatment in our clinic, they are also paid for in most cases, by worker’s compensation insurance.